Kingdom of Denmark National Anthem "Der er et yndigt land" Download

Enviar para seus amigos
  • 29 de dez. de 2019

  • Info: Link to my Official Discord channel ( "Der er et yndigt land", commonly translated into English as "There is a lovely country", is one of the national anthems of Denmark. The lyrics were written in 1819 by Adam Oehlenschläger and bore the motto in Latin: Ille terrarum mihi praeter omnes angulus ridet (Horace: "This corner of the earth smiles for me more than any other"). The music was composed in 1835 by Hans Ernst Krøyer. Later, Thomas Laub and Carl Nielsen each composed alternative melodies, but neither of them has gained widespread adoption, and today they are mostly unknown to the general population.